Username: Password:

Author Topic: D10 or D46CESP  (Read 3082 times)

Offline cubsfan61

• View Profile
D10 or D46CESP
« on: December 28, 2009, 10:41:52 AM »
Hi.  First off, there are no local Washburn dealers in my town, so I have been unable to compare these two in person. I'm a beginner who plans on taking some additional lessons to improve my guitar skills.  I found the D46CESP on Amazon for $480, which appears to be a very good price for this guitar (based on prices I've seen at other online sources).  I received the guitar and it's a beauty, but I've also read many glowing reviews for the D10S.  

I'm thinking that since the D46CESP has a much higher list price that it should be as good or better than the D10, but thought I would see what folks in the forum had to say.  I can still return the guitar to amazon.  It's not that I'm not happy with it.  Just want to make sure I get the best quality and value for my money.

Thanks!!

Kevin

Offline Tio Kimo

• you're never too old to be what you might've been
    • View Profile
D10 or D46CESP
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2009, 11:08:45 AM »
Kevin,
Welcome to the forum....

If you're in Chicago (Cubs Fan?) I know where you can play a couple of D10's for comparison. They're not listed but I stumbled upon a place not too long ago.

While its great to get other users opinions, it will really come down to your ear.

Let me know if that might help.

cheers!

~kimo
http://www.oldtownschool.org/
'95 Washburn D-55SW Cherokee (Bourgeois)
'04 Larrivée LV-03 w/ Fishman blend
'02 Heritage 535
'12 Heritage 150
'10 Larrivée RS-2
'11 Benford Tele
'12 Kirn Barn Buster
Marshall AS50D
Little Lanilei 3350LT
Champlifier
Boogie DC-2

Offline cubsfan61

• View Profile
D10 or D46CESP
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2009, 11:13:36 AM »
Thanks Kimo.