Username: Password:

Author Topic: Rover with Ez Microphone pickup  (Read 4146 times)

Offline 800922

• View Profile
Rover with Ez Microphone pickup
« on: October 25, 2010, 02:49:27 PM »
Has anyone tried putting in the EZ Microphone pickup, & if so do I need a preamp to squelch all the feedback?

Offline YerDugliness

• Pearl, TX jams at: www.pearlbluegrass.com/
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2010, 11:10:58 PM »
Welcome to the forum, 800922.....I have no experience with the EZ mic pickup, but I do know that it seems the larger bodied guitars are more prone to feedback, so I'd suggest the smaller bodies of the travel guitars would reduce that probability considerably.

Just curious, which of the Washburn travel guits do you have?  

We like pics.........[:D]

Cheers from.....

Dugly [8D]

YerDugliness, Esq./Post No Bills
Guitar Playin' FOOL, retired & attempting to age disgracefully!!
Washburns: WD32SW, D61SW, and C124SW
Other fine acoustic guitars by Breedlove (custom shop Revival Series 000), Darren Hippner (#506), Takamini (2005 LTD), Epiphone (Masterbilt AJ500RC), and Yamaha (G231-II)

« Last Edit: October 25, 2010, 11:11:11 PM by YerDugliness »
YerDugliness, Esq./Post No Bills
Guitar Playin' FOOL 8) !!
Back to work & attempting to age disgracefully!!
Washburns: WD32SW, D61SW, C124SWK, WMJ11S, WMJ21S (2) and WGO26SCE
Other fine acoustics: Breedlove custom 000 Revival, Darren Hippner #506 Hauser, Takamini 2005 LTD, Epiphone Masterbilt AJ500

Offline Rocket

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2010, 11:32:48 PM »
quote:
Originally posted by YerDugliness

Just curious, which of the Washburn travel guits do you have?

Thread subject title says Rover.

Offline rblee

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2011, 05:58:07 AM »
I find that I only get feedback if the distortion/drive/gain/whatever knob is set higher than the minimum necessary to get sound out of the amp. As long as you're not sitting facing it.