Username: Password:

Author Topic: Washburn D25S/N  (Read 6728 times)

Offline fbc_pastor

• View Profile
Washburn D25S/N
« on: February 10, 2005, 03:51:02 PM »
I have some questions about this guitar.  I probably should know more- but uh…  I bought my Washburn brand new in 1989 at MusicMart in San Diego, CA and it sat in the case for a good ten years before I put any real effort into learning to play.  (I am a drummer, but living in Apartments –neighbors and drums don’t mix)  I’m not a great guitarist, self-taught and still learning.  But I’m becoming curious about this guitar.  I have never seen another of the same model. And the Washburn site has no historical link or archive of past products.  (It would be nice though; the company has a long history).  Are there many D25S/N out there?  Is there any way to find out how many were made?  And does anybody love theirs as much as I love mine.  I bought it because it was the most beautiful guitar in the store and it’s sound can’t be beat.  I love the gold hardware and the finger board's mother-of-pearl in-lays, they are not plain old dots and the twelfth-fret marker is a beautiful W.  I took some photos of my Washburn and I hope the link works.  I also could use some advise about cleaning and polishing it. I’m afraid to touch it with the wrong products. I want this guitar to last a life time and longer.  I also don’t believe I could ever replace it. I never have found any info about this model in all my surfing.  Hope someone could clue me in. Thanks! And Thank God for music!   http://community.webshots.com/album/271089174zFDREh
« Last Edit: February 10, 2005, 08:43:06 PM by fbc_pastor »

Offline Fstpicker

• View Profile

Offline fbc_pastor

• View Profile
Washburn D25S/N
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2005, 05:47:59 PM »