Username: Password:

Author Topic: My Washburn D10 SK  (Read 2258 times)

Offline Gasee

• View Profile
My Washburn D10 SK
« on: July 22, 2011, 10:42:38 AM »
I have been buying and selling Acoustic Guitars for many years in my Life. Over the last 10 years with the sinking economy and Decent Jobs being almost nonexistant - I have sold off all my Guitars - Acoustic and electrics. I have owned the Creme of the crop and the low of the low. Bottom line - It is not so much how much you have paided for a Guitar but more of how well you play it. Of course their will be arguments forever about which Guitars sound the best - But really is just comes down to a personel taste.
Being out of work and no guitars to strum on - A fine old buddy of mine - said hey - I have this Washburn sitting in my closet and I never play it - its yours if you want it. Well I was speechless and thanked him up and down. I never owned a Washburn and really did not know much about the modern day Washburn - But this Guitar is a truly sweet guitar. It plays well and Sounds Great. So this being my first post - I just wanted to say that this guitar is well worth the money and should not be overlooked. I was lucky enough to get it for free and I just plain Love it....
Oh I switched out the Pickguard to a tortise - I prefer the look to black.

« Last Edit: July 22, 2011, 10:45:07 AM by Gasee »

Offline wrmurphy

• View Profile
My Washburn D10 SK
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2011, 11:35:53 AM »
gasee, welcome to the forum. No matter how you scored the guitar, glad you're playing and enjoying it. Good luck in your job hunt.

Murph

Offline t.y.

• Loud pipes save lives
    • View Profile
My Washburn D10 SK
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2011, 12:08:40 PM »
I really like the look of that new pick guard. How hard was it to get the old one off? Tom.[:)]

Offline evenkeel

• View Profile
My Washburn D10 SK
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2011, 03:38:19 PM »