Username: Password:

Author Topic: D10S TS  (Read 8660 times)

Offline cb56

• View Profile
D10S TS
« on: January 17, 2013, 09:05:00 PM »
Just traded a bass guitar for one of these. Came with a real nice upgraded case. I'm an old beginner who plays several instruments but have never stayed with guitar.  I play bass, uke, clawhammer banjo and trombone. Gonna give guitar another shot.
From reading this forum I understand that this guitar is discontinued but maybe better than the newer ones?
I think the store I got this from had a few in stock. This one was quite dusty but when I played it, it sounded great.
Did I do good getting this one? I think I did.

Offline wrmurphy

• View Profile
Re: D10S TS
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2013, 10:47:46 PM »
You did great cb, and welcome to the forum.  Murph

Offline t.y.

• Loud pipes save lives
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2013, 10:51:55 PM »
Yes,  that is the number one mid level guitar in the world, But I have six of them so I might be biased. :)   LOL. I have a Rose Wood  SCE ASB, Had Bone Nut and Saddle, Ebony & Abalone bridge pins put on it, it plays and sounds and looks great.  NOS D10S N   go for 300.00 on E-bay. Tobacco Sunburst is extra. If I was going to spend a lot of money on a acoustic, it would have to have a feather on it. LOL   Welcome,  and enjoy your new guitar. As for better than the new WD10S, lots would agree with you on that. I try to steer clear of that conversation.  LOL.  Tom.  :)

Offline YerDugliness

• Pearl, TX jams at: www.pearlbluegrass.com/
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2013, 11:19:09 PM »
The D10 and D10S series guitars are much more "robust" in their construction and therefore heavier.  They had a wonderful feel to them...great balance, good tone, and if you put a bit of time into one they would play like an electric, ask Shiner, he did his!