Username: Password:

Author Topic: I love my Rover  (Read 2379 times)

Offline joyceweaver

• View Profile
I love my Rover
« on: May 20, 2013, 12:26:18 PM »
I bought a Rover travel Washburn for motorcycle trips - my husband and I both play guitar.  We love it!  I'm also a guitar instructor, I take it to class, which allows me to travel light.  I'm also a professional bass player - is there any possibility that Washburn will ever develop a travel sized acoustic bass?  I already own an acoustic/electric Washburn bass that I've had for over 30 years now and use it regularly on all kinds of gigs.  I was just curious because we really like the mobility of the Rover!  Thanks!
Joyce Weaver
Burnet, Texas

Offline YerDugliness

• Pearl, TX jams at: www.pearlbluegrass.com/
    • View Profile
Re: I love my Rover
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2013, 06:21:06 PM »
Hi, Joyce!  Welcome to the forum!

I was just jamming with friends up by Burnet last weekend, at Granite Shoals, near Marble Falls.  Great country, to be sure!!

Washburn brings out unique pieces on a regular basis...the trick is to get them when they come out because Washburn does change it's line of offerings on a very regular basis.  High demand items like dreadnoughts seem to be regular, but if you want a Mini-Jumbo model you might even be too late right now.

We do have a board dedicated to bass guitars, perhaps they will be more knowledgeable than am I about the bass guitar history...Washburn might have already done what you want and it could be a matter of keeping your eye on eBay or CL.  Here's a link:

http://forums.washburn.com/index.php/board,9.0.html

Want to chat about your Rover?  Try this one:

http://forums.washburn.com/index.php/board,30.0.html

If you and your husband are acoustic musicians, we'd love to have you at the Acoustic Guitar board...we're all Washburn fans and music fans and we do have a fairly active group of Texas musicians. Try this:

http://forums.washburn.com/index.php/board,8.0.html